Mayor's Downtown Advisory Commission


  • 1:30 p.m.
  • First Tuesday of January, April, July and October
  • Jack Reidy Conference Room
    140 W. Pine Street
    Missoula, MT 59802

Agendas and Minutes

Archived Agendas and Minutes prior to May 2021: View All Agendas, View All Minutes

Go to current agendas and minutes (May 2021 to present

On the Agendas and Minutes Page, use the filter button to the right of the search bar to filter by date or by the name of a board or committee.


The purpose of the commission is to advise the mayor and to work on issues of quality of life in downtown Missoula, including but not limited to:

  • Aggressive panhandling
  • Human services and infrastructure needs
  • Ordinances
  • Human relations and other areas
  • Promote and manage the Real Change Not Spare Change program in concert with the Missoula Downtown Business Improvement District
  • Identify and take on projects under the direction of the mayor


  • Up to 25
  • 3 year terms  

Membership includes at least one member from:

  • City Attorney's Office
  • Downtown retailers
  • Housing and Community Development
  • Justice system, including Municipal Court
  • Mayor's Office
  • Missoula Downtown Business Improvement District
  • Missoula Downtown Association
  • Missoula City Council
  • Missoula County Administration
  • Missoula Food Bank
  • Police Department
  • Poverello Center/Salcido Center
  • Salvation Army
  • Sheriff's Office
  • St. Patrick Hospital
  • United Way
  • Western Montana Mental Health Center addiction treatment professionals, at-large

All appointments are by the mayor.

Members Start of Term End of Term
Jill Bonny (Poverello Center) Oct. 1, 2021 Sept. 30, 2024
Dan Cederberg (Downtown Attorney) March 1, 2021 Feb. 28, 2024
Eran Fowler Pehan (Director of Housing & Community Development)          Staff        Staff
Keithi Worthington (Deputy City Attorney) March 1, 2021 Feb. 28, 2024
Sue Wilkins (Missoula Correctional Services) June 1, 2021 May 31, 2024
Theresa Williams (Crisis Intervention Team Program Manager) Co-Chair          Staff         Staff
Emily Armstrong (Reaching Home Program Manager)
         Staff         Staff
Bryan von Lossberg (City Council Designee) Co-Chair           Staff         Staff
Ryan Boyd (Salvation Army) July 31, 2020 Aug. 1, 2023
Margaret Borg (Retired Attorney) March 1, 2019 Feb. 28, 2022
Juanita Vero (County Commissioner) July 1, 2019 June 30, 2022
Elizabeth Marshall (Missoula Housing Authority) Jan. 1, 2019 Dec. 31, 2021
Ginny Merriam (City Communications/Public Information Officer)       Staff        Staff
Lt. Jake Rosling (City Police Department) June 1, 2019 July 31, 2022
Jay Gillhouse (Downtown BID Police Officer)        Staff        Staff
Ethan Lerman (Asst. Municipal Court Judge) April 1, 2019 March 31, 2022
Ryan Kamura (Crime Prevention Officer) Oct. 1, 2020 Sept. 30, 2023
John Engen (Mayor)         Staff        Staff

For more information, contact the department liaison - Ginny Merriam, Public Information/Communications Director, 406-552-6001.