Missoula Civic Television Advisory Commission


  • 2:00 p.m.
  • Third Monday of every month
  • Mayor's Conference Room, Second Floor City Hall

Agendas & Minutes

View current and archived agendas.
Most Recent Agenda | View All 

View current and archived minutes.
Most Recent Minutes | View All 


The Missoula Civic Television Advisory Commission provides guidance and assistance to government and civic channel staff to increase the breadth and depth of programming to a broad Missoula area audience and enhance citizen involvement in civic and government activities.


  • Ten members
  • Three-year terms

Membership shall consist of four residents of the city (two appointed by the mayor, subject to City Council confirmation and two appointed by City Council), two City Council members, one city staff member appointed by the mayor, one UM representative, one member designated by the Missoula County Public Schools and one designated by Missoula County.


Qualifications include being a resident of the City of Missoula. 

Members Start of Term End of Term
Mayoral Appointees         n/a         n/a
Chris Badgley (Chair) Jan. 8, 2018 Dec. 31, 2020
Nevin Graves July 27, 2020 Dec. 31, 2022
City Council Appointees          n/a          n/a
Christoffer Lehnherr March 4, 2019 Dec. 31, 2021
Lisa Mecklenberg Jackson Jan. 1, 2020 Dec. 31, 2022
City Council Representatives          n/a          n/a
Amber Sherrill Jan. 1, 2020          n/a
Sandra Vasecka Jan. 1, 2020          n/a
City Staff Representative          n/a          n/a
Ginny Merriam March 1, 2006          n/a
County Staff Representative          n/a          n/a
Allison Franz July 20, 2020          n/a
Missoula County Public Schools Representative          n/a          n/a
Hatton Littman Oct. 7, 2013          n/a
University of Montana Representative          n/a          n/a
Jen Sauer June 2, 2005          n/a


MCTAC Bylaws (PDF)
Missoula Municipal Code, Title 5, Chapter 84, Sections 5.84.010 through 5.84.030 (PDF)

City Council Committee

Administration and Finance

For more information contact the department liaison - Heidi Bakula, Executive Assistant, 406-552-6003.


Position vacancies are advertised in the media approximately one month in advance. Interested in serving on a board? These are the vacant positions we are recruiting now.