Impact Fee Advisory Committee


Meetings are held as needed.

Agendas & Minutes

Go to current agendas and minutes (January 2020 - Present)

On the Agendas and Minutes Page, use the filter button to the right of the search bar to filter by date or by the name of a board or committee.

View archived minutes (December 12, 2006 - December 19, 2019) View All


The Impact Fee Advisory Committee is responsible for calculating, assessing, and spending impact fees and advising the City of Missoula governing body with respect to these impact fee revenues as provided by Montana state law.


  • Nine members
  • Four-year terms
    • Seven appointed by the Mayor, subject to City Council confirmation
    • Two appointed by City Council

Membership shall include at lease one development community representative and all members are required to be residents of Missoula County. 

Members Start of Term End of Term
Mayoral Appointees          n/a         n/a
Hank Trotter Dec. 1, 2020 Nov. 30, 2024
Nick Kaufman (Development Community Rep) Dec. 1, 2020 Nov. 30, 2024
Bruce Bender Dec. 1, 2020 Nov. 30, 2024
John Freer Dec. 1, 2020 Nov. 30, 2024
John Newman Sept. 20, 2021 Nov. 30, 2022
Jerry Ford Dec. 1, 2018 Nov. 30, 2022
Maria Chesnut Dec. 1, 2018 Nov. 30, 2022
City Council Appointees           n/a         n/a
Peter Walker Keleher Jan. 1, 2021 Dec. 31, 2025
Dwight Easton April 15, 2019 Nov. 30, 2023


City Council Committee

Administration and Finance

For more information, please call (406) 552-6110.


Position vacancies are advertised in the media approximately one month in advance. Interested in serving on a board? These are the vacant positions we are recruiting now.