Missoula's National Register of Historic Places


Charting Development Over Time

Interested in learning about your neighborhood? Looking for a more thorough development of Missoula overall? With ten historic districts and 62 individually listed sites, Missoula's collection of National Register of Historic Places Nominations are a great place to start. Learn more about the National Register in general here

National District Nominations

Northside/Railroad Neighborhood I (PDF) & II (PDF)

Lower Rattlesnake (PDF)

Downtown/Railroad (PDF)

East Pine Street (PDF)

Southside (PDF)

McCormick (PDF)

University Area (PDF)

University of Montana (PDF)

Missoula County Fairgrounds (PDF)

Fort Missoula (PDF)